10 things I hated and loved this week

13 Sep

In the past week I have experienced hard work, hard play, love, intimidation (non violent), laughter, eating, drinking and smoking. It’s been interesting and exhausting so rather than dilute my experiences into a mist of emotion I have decided to break it down.

10 Things I hated this week:

  • 1. parting from my husband for a week, again!
  • 2. A cold hotel room where I couldn’t get warmth into my feet
  • 3. making conversation with someone very nice but really rather dull
  • 4. over eating and feeling guilty about it
  • 5. feeling frightened, like a teenager, because I have to communicate with very talented and successful people who I feel inadequate around
  • 6. Smoking cigarettes and consequently suffering a hoarse voice – not as sexy as you may think
  • 7. being physically and mentally exhausted without the sense of achievement that makes it worthwhile
  • 8. trying on the only dress I brought for the main event and it not looking nearly as good as it did last time I wore it – due to my expanding waistline
  • 9. waking up every hour even though I was exhausted, because I can’t shut my brain off
  • 10. wishing I had done more with my life so I didn’t have to be someone else’s assistant

10 things I loved this week

  • 1. very tasty food
  • 2. getting over the inhibitions and learning that the very people I was afraid of, were also nervous
  • 3. when my husband arrived and we got to share a bed together
  • 4. making people laugh
  • 5. walking along the marina in the morning fresh sun
  • 6. taking control of a situation that involved multi tasking, numerous demands from people and energy
  • 7. important people looking for me for answers
  • 8. dancing with my husband and not caring about the dress anymore
  • 9. bloody mary’s at the bar with my man, laughing our asses off and feeling relieved that the job is done
  • 10. arriving home!
Leave a Reply

